There are three tiers of user permission levels at Traackr: Administrator, Member, and Guest. A user's role is defined when they are added to Traackr, although you may change a user's role as needed.

How can I add a new user?

Admins of your Traackr account can invite new users to join the account:

  • Click on your avatar at the top and select “Manage users” from the drop down menu
  • Click on "Add People" 
  • Fill out the person's email address, specify the user role, and select projects to share with them.

The new user will get a welcome email with their login information to start using Traackr.

How can I change a user’s role?

Admins are able to edit a user’s role and permissions:

  • Click on your avatar at the top and select “Manage users” from the drop down menu
  • Find the user you want to edit and click on the Pencil icon
  • Edit their role and projects you want them to have access to and click save

How can I delete a user?

Admins are able to delete a user from the account:

  • Click on your avatar at the top and select “Manage users” from the drop down menu
  • Find the user you want to edit and click on the Pencil icon
  • Click Delete

How can I share a project with a user?

You can share a project with a team member by 

  • Click on the gear icon from the top nav (next to the project name) to open the project settings. 
  • Select a team member to share the project with them. 

Did this answer your question?