Traackr defines a number of user roles that are key to managing the people who build influencer relationships and lead strategic initiatives.
A user's role is defined when they are added to Traackr, although you may change a user's role as needed. There are three tiers of user permission levels at Traackr: Admin, Member, and Guest.
Members are the bulk of the user base. They manage their own influencer network and projects. The member's role and privileges include the following:
- Manage their own influencer network across their multiple projects
- Create and delete projects
- May be assigned to any projects
- Edit any project they're assigned to (or any project they have access to) in the following ways:
- Add and delete influencers
- Manage and engage with influencers
- Create and edit reports
- Share the project with more users
Admins are users with additional privileges to manage and customize your Traackr account. Admins can work on projects like members but they may also do the following:
- Access all projects in the account
- Manage the entire account influencer network, including the ability to delete influencers from the account and other users' network
- Access settings pages (account settings and security)
- Add and manage all users
Guests are users with restricted access to specific projects within your Traackr account. When given access to a project, Guests can see it in a read-only mode; however, Guests cannot see the following:
- Influencer tags
- Other projects an influencer is apart of
- Notes on an influencer
- Social and email conversations between the team and an influencer
Limit the number of users with administrator access
Administrators have access to parts of Traackr that members don’t have. For example, all of the security and user management features are only available to admins. By limiting the number of users who have admin access, you reduce your security risk. The member role provides the access that typical users need to effectively manage influencer relationships and projects.
Give guest access when confidentiality is essential
Guests have access only to projects they’ve been assigned to. Cross-project information is also hidden from guests. Assign this role to people who only need to access project-specific information and will not be active users of the platform. For agencies working on multiple client accounts, the guest role provides a way to share projects with a specific client while maintaining confidentiality.